The 12 Laws of Karma: Learn About the Power of Positivity

The 12 Laws of Karma: Learn About the Power of Positivity

The 12 Laws of Karma: Learn About the Power of Positivity

When a bird is alive, it eats insects. When it is dead, it is eaten by insects. Karma is a powerful force that turns with time and changes with circumstances. Learn more about it by reading this article!

Be good and do good, because you reap what you sow. Karma is not a punishment; it is a natural law that determines reactions to our actions. Here, we will break it down in the 12 Laws of Karma, twelve principles that are said to govern the response to harmful or positive attitudes within our universe.

karma quotes

  1. The Great Law

Also know as the law of Cause and Effect. To put in simpler terms: you reap what you sow. Whatever you create for this universe, it will come back at you. If what you make is love, peace, friendship… Then you should be happy. If, on the other hand, you send out negative energy, it will come back at you just as you made it.

  1. The Law of Creation

We don’t wait for life to happen. Life requires actions and participation; the universe is both inside and outside, but nothing will move the way we wish it to move if we don’t take the first step.

  1. The Law of Humility

In order for change to happen, one must accept that there is room for improvement. We are never perfect, and never will be; the only thing we can do is walk towards an unobtainable perfection.

  1. The Law of Growth

We are the only thing we are given control of. We must not pretend for things to change according to what suits us the best, but we have to grow and change ourselves.

  1. The Law of Responsibility

If something is wrong in someone’s life, there is something also wrong with them; we must take responsibility for what is in out lives, and try to better it.

  1. The Law of Connection

Each step leads to the next one. Every small thing in the universe is connected: past, present and future are one unique flow, and every part of this flow has its importance.

  1. The Law of Focus

Think about one thing at a time. If your focus is on higher spiritual values, don’t waste your efforts on lower thoughts such as anger or greed.

  1. The Law of Giving and Hospitality

If you believe something to be true, then you will be called to demonstrate that truth sometime during the course of your life.

  1. The Law of Here and Now

Look back to the past, and examine it. See if there is something that prevents you from being completely here and now – old habits prevent us from having new positive thoughts!

  1. The Law of Change

History will repeat itself until we learn the lesson it has to teach.

  1. The Law of Patience and Reward

All reward comes at a price. True joy will only come when we receive something after waiting the appropriate time for it.

  1. The Law of Significance and Inspiration

The value you will get back from something is equivalent to the energy you invested for that thing to happen. Your contribution is what you are going to get back from it.

I hope you found the 12 Laws of Karma interesting. May they help you awaken the power of positivity from deep within yourself.