The Chakra Diet: Food for Seven Chakras Activation

The Chakra Diet: Food for Seven Chakras Activation

The Chakra Diet: Food for Seven Chakras Activation

Our body has seven chakras and they’re all connected to a different system in our organism. They represent the entirety of our body energy and can be visualized as a spinning wheel carefully put in motion by them working impeccably altogether. They all have a color, too. And what’s important is that, until you live a well-balanced life and eat healthy, the Chakra will keep on spinning just fine.

Things can get worse however. Stress, laziness, or being physically impaired affect our body energy. Which in turn will make our physical or mental recovery much slower if the chakra isn’t properly activated. The wheel can slow down or even stop if the situation gets real bad, and therefore the healing process can take up to several additional days.

To make sure that these downfalls happen as rarely as possible it’s advisable to follow healthy eating habits. However, if you’re serious about maintaining your chakra in the best shape possible you should try the Chakra Diet. So, without further ado, here are some of the best food you can eat to fuel each of your seven energy centers!

Muladhara Chakra

This is known as the base chakra and is located at the base of your spine. Its color is red and it’s where your survival instinct comes from. Some food to stimulate it (in order to combat laziness or the feeling of being fatigued) can be: tomatoes, strawberries, carrots, beets or even potatoes.

Svadhisthana Chakra

This one’s general name is the sacral Chakra and it’s associated with sexuality. This is what you need to work on if you’re often doubting yourself or feeling, at times, unworthy of love. Food we recommend for this specific chakra activation is: oranges, pumpkins, nuts, and milk.

Manipura Chakra

For this one you should try to eat more corn, bananas, apricots, and cheese. Its color is yellow and is believed to be at the level of your belly button. This is very important, it’s the center of the entirety of your willpower.

Anahata Chakra

The fourth chakra is located at the center of your heart. It’s seen as green and is the source of love, kindness, and compassion. If you’re feeling depressed, or overworked, chances are that there is a problem with this one. Food to re-balance the Anahata Chakra can be: lettuce, broccoli, kale, soy, and beans.

Vishuddha Chakra

Vishuddha is at the throat level. It controls the psychic consciousness of hearing and listening. It helps you understand the true meanings of things and to keep it healthy you should eat: blueberries, ginseng, mushrooms, and dragon fruit.

Brow Chakra

We’re at the sixth now which is found right in your forehead. Its color is purple and represents your imagination and your ability to come up with bright ideas. If you feel frustrated for some unknown reason, maybe it’s the Brow Chakra that is slowing down. Food recommended for this particular case is: eggplants, grapes, prunes, and plums.

Sahasrara Chakra

Last but not least, let’s take a look at the Crown Chakra which is situated at the highest point of your body. This one is perhaps the most important one. It governs the inner wisdom and enlightenment and, sadly, the only viable food to nourish it is prayer and meditation.

Essentially, following healthy eating habits is the key to achieve body energy stability. Though keeping in mind these few extra chakra diet tricks should definitely help you out!

Have you found this article helpful? Don’t forget to let your friends know about it by sharing it with them.