The Seven Chakras For Beginners & Chakra Meditation Music

The Seven Chakras For Beginners & Chakra Meditation Music

The Seven Chakras For Beginners & Chakra Meditation Music

What Are The Seven Chakras?

Chakras are energy centres in our body and the seven types of chakras represent the specific part of the body through which energy is flowing. Performing a meditation using chakra meditation music can help you to heal the areas of energy and make sure everything is flowing freely. Blocked energy can often lead to illness so frequent chakra balancing and chakra cleansing makes for great practice.

1. The Root Chakra

The root chakra is located at the base of your spine. As the chakra is so low down and close to the earth, it represents all things to to with your connection to the earth and survival. This chakra’s colour is red so incorporate something red into your meditation to help you gain physical and emotional balance.


2. Sacral Chakra

Located in the lower abdomen, this chakra’s colour is orange and is associated with emotions, personal relationships and creativity. A blockage in your sacral chakra could lead to emotional problems and a feeling that you lack control.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra

Yellow in colour, you will find the solar plexus chakra in the upper abdomen area of your body. This chakra is related to confidence and ego, an imbalance can cause you to fear rejection and to feel frustration and a lack of direction.

4. Heart Chakra

Unsurprisingly, the heart chakra is concerned with all things love, compassion, and forgiveness and is found in the centre of our chest. Associated with the colour green, an unaligned heart chakra can leave a person feeling hateful, jealous and insecure in relationships.

5. Throat Chakra

Located in the throat and has a colour of blue/turquoise. The throat chakra is the chakra of communication and self expression. Balance your throat chakra to avoid creative blocks, dishonesty and poor decision making skills. Try focusing on the colour blue and drinking water throughout your meditation to help you re-gain balance in this energy centre.

6. Third Eye Chakra

You will find the third eye chakra in the centre of your forehead, between your eyes. It’s colour is indigo and it is related to wisdom, intuition and decision making. A blockage of this chakra may cause indecisiveness, depression and migraines.

7. Crown Chakra

Located at the very top of the head, this chakra’s colour is violet and it is concerned with understanding, acceptance and bliss. If you balance the crown chakra your other chakra centres will benefit and receive widespread energy. A blockage in this chakra can lead to psychological or emotional problems, so try bringing balance and harmony back through performing a chakra meditation.

We hope you find our simple explanation of the seven chakras useful and enjoy the chakra meditation music to help you get started with some chakra cleansing and chakra healing. Re-align your chakras and you will start to feel everything falling into place – mind, body and spirit.